Tim – “that is when I truly feel most alive as a Catholic”

Just this past weekend, I had the privilege and honor of leading a Christ Renews His Parish retreat for some of the men in my home parish, St. Pius X. Leading up to the weekend, the men from our planning team spent six months preparing ourselves to give this gift to our Brothers by praying together, sharing our faith histories, discussing the Scriptures, and creating fellowship.

This formation process allowed me to gain a deeper appreciation for my Catholic faith, as well as develop friendships with many other faith-filled men who I now call my Brothers. It’s also rekindled within me a fire to remain active the parish and our community, as that is when I truly feel most alive as a Catholic.

Leave a Reply

