Suzy – “I hope I’m living my faith as an example to my kids.”

The influence of my family has shaped my faith. I attended Catholic Schools, weekly Mass, Novena’s, family rosary, watched my parents attend daily Mass and Rosary. I saw how my siblings found spouses who were Strong in the faith. My Dad’s advice before I got married was “Is this a Man who will get you to Heaven”? That is the goal in life, if so marry him.

I now look forward to daily mass. Find strength in The Divine Mercy chaplet. Jump through a million hoops to keep my kids in catholic schools. We pray before each meal, on the drive to school, Novena’s & Family rosary during lent. I hope my kids see daily prayer as a normal occurrence. We look at our personal sufferings and offer them up for other who truly suffer. We volunteer at church & in the community because you do for others as God would do for you. I hope my kids see God’s answer of “NO” is the same as Mom’s “Because I said so”. I hope I’m living my faith as an example to my kids.

Leave a Reply

